Reeport gives you full flexibility as to what Users may or may not access as well as to what extent.
User access rights options
Each User can be granted various types of access rights, namely:
- Share – Create, edit, delete and (de)activate a Broadcast.
- Manage – Invite users to the given Organization and edit their access rights (note that you need an email address to invite a User).
- Edit – Create, edit and delete a Report (and all its Components) under a given Folder or Organization.
- View – View Reports under a given Folder or Organization (note that this is the default access right which applies to any User when invited).
Create/Edit/Delete a Broadcast
Activate/Deactivate a Broadcast
Edit other Users’ access rights
Create/Edit/Delete a Report
Access Viewer mode
About the Admin status
In addition to the default users rights, an Admin status is available to ensure your Organization is well managed.
- rename an Organization
- change the Organization’s avatar
- rename any data source (even those created by other users)
- manage any dataset (even those created by other users)
- access to all the features available under the “Admin” tab
- add/delete another Admin
On the other hand, non-Admin users with the “edit” right can:
- edit data sources they created
- edit tokens they created
- access the Monitoring section (available under the “Admin” tab)
- edit templates they created
- create/edit/delete color palettes
How to manage access rights
The full User access management console is available from “Manage permissions” under the “Admin” tab
Start by inviting a User using their email address:
Note that this can be done at the Organization, Folder, or Report level.
Then, simply choose and click the relevant access rights to be granted: